Congratulations on your stylish LinkedIn!

Here are further bonus tips we’ve found since writing the LinkedIn Style book:

1. Our latest writing and recent LinkedIn tips.

2. Connect your email to Rapportive (if you’re concerned about data privacy, read the terms and conditions). This is one of the ways I easily grew my LinkedIn to over 6,000 connections.

Each time I email someone new it shows me their LinkedIn profile, I click the ‘connect’ button to the right of the email and it does the rest. I’ve also tried Full Contact and found Rapportive less distracting.

3. After attending an event search/find the people who you enjoyed meeting and send them LinkedIn invites.

4. Gain inspiration from the stylish LinkedIn professionals mentioned in the book:

Profile:
Ross Hill – https://au.linkedin.com/in/rosshill
Jason Bender – https://au.linkedin.com/in/jasonbender
Ryan Trainor – https://au.linkedin.com/in/ryan-trainor-814355
Sarah Moran – https://au.linkedin.com/in/sarahmoran1
David Armano – https://www.linkedin.com/in/darmano
Peter Thiel – https://www.linkedin.com/in/peterthiel
Andy Hedges – https://au.linkedin.com/in/ahedges

Photos:
Michelle O’Brien – https://au.linkedin.com/in/michelle-o-brien-0a724a66
Yvonne Feehan – https://au.linkedin.com/in/yvonnefeehanhays
Kelsey Gamble – https://au.linkedin.com/in/kelseyau
Jonathan Satchell – https://dk.linkedin.com/in/jonathansatchell
Philippe Guichard – https://au.linkedin.com/in/philippeguichardseniordesigner/en
Josh Capelin – https://au.linkedin.com/in/joshcapelin
Jenna Lewis –
https://au.linkedin.com/in/lewisjenna
Sash Milne – https://au.linkedin.com/in/sash-milne-46726075
Simon Terry – https://au.linkedin.com/in/simonterry
Sophie Bone – https://www.linkedin.com/in/sophie-bone-35615a45
Charlie Simson – https://au.linkedin.com/in/charliesimson
Frankie Ratford – https://www.linkedin.com/in/frankieratford
Anna Draffin – https://au.linkedin.com/in/annadraffin

Headline:
Tim Ferriss – https://www.linkedin.com/in/timferriss

Background image:
Kate Berry – https://au.linkedin.com/in/kate-berry-56111271
Jacqui Hocking – https://sg.linkedin.com/in/jacqui-hocking-90489612
Gary Vaynerchuk – https://www.linkedin.com/in/garyvaynerchuk
Jeff Weiner – https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffweiner08

Status updates:
Marc Edward-Smith – https://www.linkedin.com/in/marc-edward-smith-27b924b
Lisa Oldfield – https://au.linkedin.com/in/lisaoldfield
Zappos – https://www.linkedin.com/company/zappos.com
The Boston Consulting Group – https://www.linkedin.com/company/the-boston-consulting-group
Richard Branson – https://www.linkedin.com/in/rbranson
Justin Dry – https://au.linkedin.com/in/justindry
Nick Teulon – https://au.linkedin.com/in/nicholasteulon
John Curtain – https://au.linkedin.com/in/curtinjohn
Tim LeRoy’s tip – https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/hands-up-who-bored-here-tim-leroy

5. Connect with Sam and the Runway Digital crew on LinkedIn. There may be introductions we can make to help you on your way!